Home » Uncategorized » RE2PECT

RE2PECT

1600x700q80It has taken me this long to finally post about Derek Jeter, because I still cannot fathom that I will not see this man playing shortstop anymore…

Baseball has always been bigger than a game to me, and this man has always bee who I watched throughout the years.  Whether it be his positive attitude, his amazing skill, his strong work ethic, or his true respect for the game; the man has heart, and he’s definitely touched my heart.  So blessed to be able to say I went to countless games he’s played in, celebrated my sweet 16 in the legend seats behind the Yankee dugout just feet away from him, and was able to sit in on his final Q&A with Steiner Sports the same week as his last game.  But most of all, I’m blessed to have simply been alive to watch this man exemplify excellence; as an athlete and a person.

Thank you Captain, for always giving me something bigger to believe in.  Thank you Captain, for everything.

Leave a Reply

